Available Now →

The calm after the storm


Available from

Band Camp

Latest News

Let The Light Back In released

Karen’s fourth studio album, Let The Light Back In, has been released on CD, digital and on all streaming platforms. Head over to Bandcamp for all the details. The 12 track album features the award-winning song Wildflower Woman, a finalist more »

  • Karen wins Alistair Hulett Memorial Trophy 2020

    Karen’s song ‘Wildflower Woman’ has been announced as a joint winner of this year’s prestigious Alistair Hulett Memorial Trophy for songs of social justice. Karen’s song, which will be recorded using funding from the award, tells the story of Sunshine more »

  • Songwriting Challenge

    Karen and Murray took part in the I Heart Songwriting Club’s fortnightly challenge on ABC Brisbane. The task? In a team of four, write a folk rock song in just 45 minutes to the theme ‘State of Origin’ (the decider more »

  • The Calm After The Storm out NOW

    Karen’s new album, recorded with every member of her family, is now available from Bandcamp. The 12-track album is already gaining impressive feedback with fans. “Such beautiful harmonies, great stories about everyday experiences, amazing guitar and a nice variety in more »

  • New CD Coming Soon

    Recording has begun on Karen’s third full-length studio album, with a provisional release date of September 1st 2018. The 12 track album is being recorded with Karen’s entire family – husband David and three teenage kids Murray, Hazel and Roanna more »

  • Sunday Folk Success

    The Sunshine Coast concert series Sunday Folk – hosted by Karen Law – is quickly building a reputation as a top quality folk/roots event with an amazing vibe and, most importantly, a listening audience. Numbers have been steadily rising since more »

  • Turn Up conference

    Karen and her son Murray were chosen as a showcase act at the recent Turn Up music industry event in Nambour. They performed a selection of songs taken from Karen’s 25-year songwriting career, featuring Karen on guitar and vocals, and more »